Two Thousand Sixteen

Started rough, literally, I had food poisoning and had to go to the hospital. Not the most ideal way to ring in the new year.
I had a great love, and I wouldn’t say that I lost it… just that that love reached a point where it was best for us to let it go. Relationships are hard, but in my experience always worth it. I will always be thankful for the memories and lessons that came from this one.
Come April, tragedy struck and I along with several of my closest friends, mourned the loss of a very beloved friend, Mark Andrew Tartaglio.
Celebrated my birthday surrounded by the most wonderful friends in the world. Seriously, I have the. best. friends. ever.
Graduated from University of Houston with a BS in Hotel and Restaurant Management.
Started working full time at FROSCH Travel doing what I love. Everyday I get to plan a new adventure!
Moved to a new apartment with fabulous roommates that always make life more interesting.
Traveled to Paris, Barcelona, French Riviera, Nice, Monaco, Almalfi Coast, Capri, Florence, Rome, Philadelphia, Cancun, Hawaii, London, Las Vegas, and Seattle!
Met strangers that I now have the pleasure of calling dear friends, from Dallas to Chicago to New York to Canada to Australia and beyond. Everywhere I had the privilege to travel, it seems I met someone who was destined to become apart of my life moving forward.
Throughout the year came many different seasons of my faith and relationship with Christ. It is always evolving and making me grow and discover more things about myself. I am proud of the accomplishments I’ve made this far and I can’t wait to see where He leads me next.

Cheers to 2016 and here’s to an even better 2017!

Leave a comment