Two Thousand Seventeen

Magnolia Farms
Got to live my HGTV dream and visit Magnolia Farms in Waco with a couple of friends, such a fun day that lead to me getting involved at Houston’s First Baptist Church.
Lighthouse/The Porch
Joined a Life Bible Study Class at Houston’s First Baptist Church and started attending The Porch every Tuesday. Wow, I had no idea what I was missing. So thankful I found this community!
D.C.
First time to D.C. with my sister and dad! We had a great time exploring all the museums and meeting extended family.
Dancing @ Dance House Fitness
Boy was this fun! I stumbled across this new studio and started going to the choreograph classes for a few months. Talk about a confidence booster!
Work/Career Path
Mini life crisis of what to do and where to do it…
Body changed- Fitness
The moment finally arrived. Making this year tough on my self image. I started to see my body change and realized it was going to take discipline and hard work to get back to where I was before I started sitting in a chair all day at work.
Costa Rica
Went on a FAM Trip with Preferred Hotels of Costa Rica with my co-worker Charlotte. We hiked, zip-lined, rafted, rappelled, soaked in hot springs and more!
Nana turned 90!
Went up to Calgary to throw a surprise birthday party for Nana. She was so excited and I loved getting to see all my canadian family!
Memorial Day weekend at Paws Up
This place is a true oasis! It was beyond beautiful
New York Work Trip
Got sent to NY to explore a possible new division of my company. It was a great opportunity and I felt so cool getting to live like a New Yorker for the week.
Volunteering with Preschoolers and at The Porch
Started volunteering Sunday mornings with the 3 year olds. They bring so much joy to my week! Also started volunteering at The Porch on Tuesday evenings. Love being apart of what God’s doing in and through Young Singles in Houston!
Lost Kevin
Lost a very near and dear family friend. Kevin was an amazing guy and loved by so many. He will forever be greatly missed.
Hurricane Harvey
#HoustonStrong
New Friends #theFam
Again, so incredibly blessed for all of the friendships that God has brought into my life throughout this year. We give Friends a run for their money lol
Smile Direct Club
Decided to take the more affordable alternative to Invisalign. Started in Aug and will finish in March 2018!
New Apartment with the BEST roommate #Meant2V
I’m in absolute love with our new little home! Perfect in every way!
New Car (OMGGG)
It finally happened!!! RIP Sandy, you have been officially replaced!
Australia – CW17
Talk about a dream come true! My first journey down under did not disappoint! I mostly got to explore the Gold Coast and Victoria. Will def be going back!
Antarctica – Quark Expeditions
Wow Wow Wow! I actually traveled down to the 7th Continent!!! Still doesn’t seem real! I lived my dream of seeing penguins up close in the wild and saw the remote vastness of perfection that is Antarctica.
Signature Conference – Las Vegas
Such a great way to end the year . I have some amazing co-workers and boy did we had a blast! It’s so fun getting to connect with other agents and our suppliers from all over the world.
Year of Singleness
Yet I was never alone. Hebrews 13:5

#FriendshipAndForgiveness

Leave a comment